We Are Party People by Leslie Margolis | Planning A Book-Themed Tea Party


Hello everyone,
As an introvert and someone who lives by this quote
I like to party and by party I mean read books.
I am not a party person. If my family or friends are somehow able to drag me to a party, I'll eventually find a quiet corner to sit, eat, and people watch. Parties are hard because parties mean small talk and it's 99.99% usually with people who don't read or don't read the same books I read.

BUT, if a party was book-themed I know I'll find my people there and small talk wouldn't be so hard. Today, in celebration of the recent release of We Are Party People by Leslie Margolis, I bring you my ultimate book-themed party. And it's just not any ole book-themed party either, it's

Michelle's Book-Themed TEA Party

Invitation
Decoration
Food
Outfit
Clockwise: dress, clutch, shoes

Would you attend my tea party?


If you haven't already, check out the super fun, "clean teen" novel We Are Party People by Leslie Margolis!


A funny and sweet middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and overcoming shyness, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass.

Shy twelve-year-old Pixie is the opposite of her gregarious parents, owners of the top party planning company in town. When Pixie's mom has to go away to support her ailing grandmother, it falls on Pixie to help out with the family business and step into the spotlight—and mermaid costume—her worst nightmare. Along the way she learns important life lessons, like maybe her family isn't so bad after all and that stepping out of her comfort zone might not be as scary as she thought. With a little help from her friends, she discovers her courage and faces her fears.




About the Author

Leslie Margolis is the author of more than fifty books for young readers, including Girl’s Best Friend and two other Maggie Brooklyn Mysteries. She also wrote Boys Are Dogs, which was turned into the Disney Channel movie Zapped, and the novel If I Were You. Leslie lives in Los Angeles with two purple fish, one six-toed genius dog, and a few other people.



For more We Are Party People fun, check out the rest of the blog tour!
1/2: Mundie Kids - Guest Post & Book Giveaway
You're Here! >> Undeniably Book Nerdy - Party Theme
1/4: Ex Libris Kate - Book Giveaway
1/5: YA Book Nerd - Playlist
1/6: Book Briefs - Interview with Leslie Margolis

Happy reading,
Michelle

No comments

Thank you so much to stopping by today and taking the time to comment.