Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Hello everyone,
I've been really horrible with blog posts lately, and that's because I also been horrible at picking up books and actually finishing them. In the last month and a half, I've picked up maybe five or six books, read almost to the halfway point, and stopped reading to pick up another book read almost to the halfway point... you get it. And it's not because these books are bad or anything (a couple are even some of my most anticipated reads of 2016), it's just me. I've been feeling restless lately with blogging and reading and in the coming year I'm definitely going to reevaluate where I stand with my blog.

Anyway, I'm making this post today to say happy book birthday to two books that are hitting coming out today. Unfortunately, I couldn't get to them because of my weird reading mood, but I wanted to feature them here on the blog to get the word out about them. I will eventually be picking up these two because they're both amazing.

The first is Rules of Contact by Jaci Burton. Check out that sexylicious cover!

A defensive end for the San Francisco Sabers, Flynn Cassidy is used to being in the spotlight—he just doesn’t enjoy it. But if getting in front of the cameras will help his new restaurant succeed, he’s willing. Now if he could just meet a woman who loved him and not his fame…

After her divorce, Amelia Lawrence is thrilled to start over as head chef at Ninety-Two. It’s just the opportunity she needs to heat up her career—if only she wasn’t wildly attracted to her sexy new boss. Their chemistry might be sizzling hot, but Amelia has no intention of being burned again.

Amelia is genuine and fun and Flynn can’t get enough of her—and Amelia loves every second she spends with the tough but tender Flynn. But trust is a hard fought battle for both of them. Breaking the rules of contact and surrendering to their passion was easy, but are they willing to risk their hearts to win at the game of love?

Rules of Contact is the 12th book in Burton's Play by Play series, and I gotta say this cover is one of the best in the series **fans self.**

The other book releasing today is Lock & Mori: Mindgames by Heather W. Petty. I read Lock & Mori last year and really, really liked so much that I begged Simon & Schuster for an early copy of Mindgames.

Sherlock Holmes and Miss James “Mori” Moriarty may have closed their first case, but the mystery is far from over in the thrilling sequel to Lock & Mori, perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock.

You know their names. Now discover their beginnings.

Mori’s abusive father is behind bars…and she has never felt less safe. Threatening letters have started appearing on her doorstep, and the police are receiving anonymous tips suggesting that Mori—not her father—is the Regent’s Park killer. To make matters worse, the police are beginning to believe them.
Through it all, Lock—frustrating, brilliant, gorgeous Lock—is by her side. The two of them set out to discover who is framing Mori, but in a city full of suspects, the task is easier said than done. With the clock ticking, Mori will discover just how far she is willing to go to make sure that justice is served, and no one—not even Lock—will be able to stop her.

Check out my review of Lock & Mori: Mindgames here and my interview of author Heather H. Petty here.

I am so excited for these two. I'm hoping to pick up both by winter break, which will give me a bit of time to do some catch up reading.

Let me know if you're read either of these books.

-Michelle

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much to stopping by today and taking the time to comment.